blue background

© City of Minneota - All Rights Reserved

City of Minneota

Council Members

The City Council and Honorable Mayor of Minneota encourages you to contact City Administrator Shirley Teigland if you have any questions or concerns.

Please feel free to attend one of our upcoming council meetings or review the minutes from a prior meeting.  

Mayor John Rolbeicki

Council Member Tim Koppien

Council Member Travis Gillund

Council Member Amber Rodas

Council Member Nancy Reisdorfer

(Current committee appointments)  

City Administrator Shirley Teigland

City Clerk Chesney Guetter

Chief of Police Bill Bolt

Street Superintendent Trent Hennen

Park Superintendent Tony Opdahl

Water/Wastewater Operator Tim     DeVlaeminck

Head Librarian Gail Perrizo

Librarian Elana Nomeland

Council and Staff

Photo of City Offices

129 E. 1st Street

P.O. Box 307

Minneota , MN 56264

City Hall (507) 872-6144

City Fax  (507) 872-6143


Police Chief

Bill Bolt

Fire Chief

Jeff Sussner

Assistant Fire Chief

Brad Minnehan


Meeting Minutes

April 8 2024

April 2, 2024

March 11, 2024

February 12, 2024

January 8, 2024


2023 Minutes

2022 Minutes

2021 Minutes

2020 Minutes

2019 Minutes

2018 Minutes

2017 Minutes

2016 Minutes

2015 Minutes

2014 Minutes


2020 Minneota Drinking Water Report

2019 Summary Budget Report for the City of Minneota

Annual Notice to All
Residential Customers

Homestead Market Value

Links to City Ordinances

Minneota’s Golf Cart Ordinance

Golf Cart/ATV Permit

Zoning Information

Zoning Permit Application


Photo of Amber Rodas Photo of Travis Gillund Photo of Mayor John Rolbeicki Photo of Tim Koppien

City Council Meetings are the second Monday of the month (6:30 p.m.).

EDA Meetings are the second Tuesday of the month (5:45 p.m.).  
Both meetings are open to the public and held in the Community Room located in the same building as the City Office.

Photo of Council Member Nancy Reisdorfer